Home Featured VIDEO: Okuama Killing: 17 Slain Soldiers Buried

VIDEO: Okuama Killing: 17 Slain Soldiers Buried

by DReporters
0 comment

The 17 officers killed in Delta State were buried at the National Cemetery, Abuja.

The 4 ranking officers, Lieutenant Colonel Ali, Major D E Obi, Major Ashafa and Captain U Zakaria were awarded the Member of the Order of Niger (MON).
The remaining 13 officers were also awarded with the Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON)
The President announced the provision of a house in any part of Nigeria to each of the families of the four officers and 13 soldiers
The President further said that the Nigerian Government has equally approved scholarships to all the children of the deceased up to the University level.
The President tasked the entire Armed Forces of Nigeria not to be discouraged by the deaths of their compatriots adding that there is no higher honour than their choice of serving in the Nigerian army.
President Tinubu however affirmed the gallantry and position the Nigerian military occupies on the continent and in the sub-region, applauding the military for keeping Nigeria’s democracy safe.
Four officers and 13 men of the Nigerian Armed Forces were killed in the course of duty on 14th March 2024 in Okuama Community, Delta State.

You may also like

Editor's Picks

Latest Articles

All Right Reserved.