Home Featured Senate confirms 3 more ministerial nominees

Senate confirms 3 more ministerial nominees

by DReporters
0 comment

The Nigerian Senate confirmed the appointment of Balarabe Lawal (Kaduna), Ayodele Olawande (Ondo) and Jamila Bio Ibrahim (Kwara) as ministers.


President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, announced the confirmation of the ministers after they were cleared through a voice vote by senators at the plenary.


The confirmation brings the total number of ministers that will serve in the administration of President Bola Tinubu to 48.


The nominees were screened and cleared by the lawmakers at the Committee of Whole.


Ms Ibrahim and Mr Olawande will serve as minister of youth and minister of state for youth respectively.


Mr Lawal, who slumped during the screening, may serve as the minister of the environment. He is replacing Nasir El-Rufai, a former governor of Kaduna State whose confirmation the Senate put on hold in August due to security reasons.


Dr Jamila Ibrahim


You may also like

Editor's Picks

Latest Articles

All Right Reserved.