Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Saudi Arabia Lifts Travel Ban On Nigeria, 16 Other Countries

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is lifting the suspension of direct flights from 17 countries including Nigeria.

Other affected countries are South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique, Malawi, Mauritius, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, United Republic of Comoros, Ethiopia and Afghanistan.

The Saudi Government scrapped major COVID-19 restrictions except wearing of masks in the two holy Mosques in Makka and Medina as well as other places of worship in the kingdom.

The directive, issued by Saudi Arabia Ministry of Interior, and confirmed by Saudi embassy in Nigeria, became effective from March 5, 2022.

According to the new policy, citizens visiting the Kingdom will no longer required to undergo mandatory COVID-19 quarantine or present PCR test result upon arrival in the holy land.

However, the new directive compel all new travelers to Saudi Arabia to secure an insurance that covers the costs of treatment from coronavirus infection.

Written By

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

Copyright © 2021 DopeReporters