Home Nigeria Ministerial List- Akpabio Reads Tinubu’s Letter To Senate

Ministerial List- Akpabio Reads Tinubu’s Letter To Senate

by DReporters
0 comment

President Bola Tinubu has sent 28 nominees to the Senate for screening and consideration as ministers in his cabinet.

The letter was delivered to the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, by his Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila on Thursday’s plenary.

Senate President Akpabio, who read the letter, said the communication was dated July 27.

Sen. Godswill Akpabio- Senate President

Prominent among the nominees are former governors Nyesome Wike, Nasir El-Rufai David Umahi and Badaru Abubakar, while the likes of acting APC Chairman, Abba Kyari, Senator John Enoh, Hon Nkiru Onyejiocha and Dele Alake also made the list.

Others include; Abubakar Momoh, Ambassador Yusuf Tukur, Ahmed Dangiwa, Hannatu Musawa, Uche Nnaji, Berta Edu, Dorris Uzoka, Wale Edun, among others

Akpabio said the list according to the letter is not exhaustive as more nominees will be sent to the Senate for confirmation in due course


You may also like

Editor's Picks

Latest Articles

All Right Reserved.